MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE HELD ON 17 MAY 2005

Present:

Councillors George Atkinson

Peter Barnes
Michael Doody
Anne Forwood
Eithne Goode
Pat Henry
Mick Jones
Bernard Kirton
Frank McCarney
Phillip Morris-Jones
John Ross
Ian Smith

Other members in attendance:

Councillors John Appleton, Sarah Boad, David Booth, Ken Browne, John Burton, Les Caborn, Richard Chattaway, Alan Cockburn, Gordon Collett, Jose Compton, Chris Davis, Jill Dill-Russell, Alan Farnell, Peter Fowler, Richard Grant, Colin Hayfield, John Haynes, Marion Haywood, Martin Heatley, Bob Hicks, Richard Hobbs, Richard Hyde, Katherine King, Nina Knapman, Joan Lea, Bryan Levy, Barry Longden, Anita Macaulay, Helen McCarthy, Brian Moss, Tim Naylor, Mike Perry, Jerry Roodhouse, Chris Saint, Izzi Seccombe, Dave Shilton, Kam Singh, Mota Singh, Mick Stanley, Bob Stevens, Ray Sweet, Heather Timms, Sid Tooth, John Vereker, CBE, John Wells and John Whitehouse.

1. Appointment of Chair

Councillor Anne Forwood, seconded by Councillor Pat Henry, proposed that Councillor Mick Jones be appointed Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and Councillor Mick Jones was appointed Chair of the Committee.

2. Appointment of Vice-Chair

Councillor Mick Jones, seconded by Councillor Pat Henry, proposed that Councillor Anne Forwood be appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee.

A vote was taken and Councillor Anne Forwood was appointed Vice-Chair of the Committee.

The meeting rose at 11.22